Testimonial

25 Jun. 2021

HERS University College upgrades its entire network infrastructure thanks to the Belnet framework agreement

In 2019, the Haute École Robert Schuman (HERS) decided to upgrade its networking equipment, typically a huge investment. Fortunately, the circumstances were favourable: after all, Belnet had just started negotiating a framework agreement for networking equipment for its entire community. This agreement, which was recently awarded to the integrators Infradata and Dynniq after a European tendering procedure, gives all Belnet members access to the best possible conditions in terms of maintenance costs, purchase discounts – with reductions of up to 70 percent – and service quality.
21 Jun. 2021

Customers have their say: Jules Bordet Institute

In a context of increasing digitalisation, the teams of Philippe Hennebert (IT Director - Institut Jules Bordet) and David Lerens (IT Support Manager for the Clinical Trials Support Unit) play a key role within the Institut Jules Bordet. On the eve of a landmark move, they talk about the role of IT in research, the various challenges linked to the crisis and their long-standing collaboration with Belnet.
21 Jun. 2021

Customer in the spotlight: Hospital Network Antwerp

The Hospital Network Antwerp (ZNA) is the biggest health organisation in Belgium. In addition to providing care at ten different sites, the ZNA also carries out research. Belnet spoke with Alix Devroye, Network and Security System Administrator, about the challenges which the COVID-19 crisis has brought in terms of ICT and about the increasing importance of security.
27 Jan. 2021

Michel Taverne from the Senate of Belgium provides a great summary of the qualities of Belnet Advanced Mail Security

As well as providing basic services, such as a multi-layer anti-spam application and a powerful anti-malware solution, Belnet Advanced Mail Security (BAMS) also offers a lot of new functionalities, including virus outbreak protection, sandbox analysis and identity-based encryption. What is more, generating reports, consulting real-time dashboards and managing the various settings of BAMS by means of a user-friendly web interface are simplicity itself.
15 Dec. 2020

How coronavirus has transformed the way we work at Belnet

Coronavirus has radically changed the way we work and collaborate with colleagues. As the year draws to a close and teleworking has become a fact of life, we would like to show you how Belnet has been able to adapt over the last few months to meet its many challenges and guarantee maximum service continuity despite the pandemic and the many safety measures.
24 Nov. 2020

The Wallonia-Brussels Federation sets up the TRAIL Institute to boost the AI sector

The TRAIL Institute was created to support researchers working in AI and boost companies in this sector within the Wallonia-Brussels Federation. One of the organisations involved, the CENAERO research centre based in Gosselies, reveals their AI-related activities and their involvement in initiatives beyond our borders.
16 Oct. 2020

Belnet DDoS Mitigation offers your organisation tailored protection against DDoS attacks

The purpose of DoS or DDoS attacks is to disable your website, server or network. In particular, organisations with a critical IT infrastructure are often victims, such as banks, Internet service providers or hospitals. DDoS attacks have increased steadily in frequency in recent years. With the COVID-19 pandemic forcing our schools, work and social life onto the Internet, they have increased considerably in number and scale. In Q1 2020, there were almost twice as many DDoS attacks compared to Q1 2019.

Copyright © 2021 Belnet.

Témoignages

25 fév. 2021

L'ULB fait appel à Belnet pour l'hébergement performant de son service de podcast

L'Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) a fait appel à l'expertise de Belnet pour héberger son service de podcast « EZCast ». Nous nous sommes entretenus avec Michel Jansens et Fatima El Fakih du SISC (Shared ICT Services Center de l’ULB-VUB) à propos de cette collaboration fructueuse.
25 juin. 2021

La Haute École Robert Schuman remplace l'ensemble de son infrastructure réseau grâce à l'accord-cadre Belnet

En 2019, la Haute École Robert Schuman (HERS) a décidé de renouveler son équipement réseau, ce qui représente généralement un investissement considérable. Heureusement, les circonstances étaient favorables : Belnet venait en effet de commencer à négocier un accord-cadre pour l'équipement réseau de toute sa communauté. Cet accord, qui a récemment été attribué aux intégrateurs Infradata et Dynniq, à l'issue d'une procédure d'appel d'offres européen, permet aux clients Belnet d'accéder aux meilleures conditions possibles en termes de coûts, de maintenance, de remises sur les achats - avec des réductions pouvant atteindre 70 % - et de qualité de service.
21 juin. 2021

Les clients ont la parole : Institut Jules Bordet

Dans le contexte de digitalisation croissante, les équipes de Philippe Hennebert (Directeur Informatique – Institut Jules Bordet) et de David Lerens (Responsable du support IT pour la Clinical Trials Support Unit) jouent un rôle clé au sein de l’Institut Jules Bordet. À la veille d’un déménagement qui fera date, ils nous parlent de la place de l’informatique dans la recherche, des différents défis liés à la crise et de leur longue collaboration avec Belnet.
21 juin. 2021

Client à l'honneur : Ziekenhuis Netwerk Antwerpen

Le Ziekenhuis Netwerk Antwerpen (ZNA) est la plus grande organisation de soins de santé en Belgique. En plus de fournir des soins sur dix sites différents, le ZNA mène également des recherches. Belnet s'est entretenu avec Alix Devroye, administratrice système Réseau & Sécurité, au sujet des défis que la crise du coronavirus a entraînés dans le domaine des TIC et de l'importance croissante de la sécurité.
27 jan. 2021

Michel Taverne, actif au Sénat belge, résume parfaitement les atouts de Belnet Advanced Mail Security

Belnet Advanced Mail Security (BAMS) propose, outre les services de base, tels qu'un anti-spam multicouches et un anti-malware puissant, de nombreuses nouvelles fonctionnalités dont la virus outbreak protection, la sandbox analysis et l'identity-based encryption. De plus, vous pouvez facilement créer des rapports, consulter des tableaux de bord en temps réel et gérer les différents paramètres de BAMS via une interface web conviviale.
15 déc. 2020

Comment le coronavirus a transformé nos manières de travailler chez Belnet

Le coronavirus a profondément modifié notre manière de travailler et de collaborer entre collègues. En cette période de fin d’année, alors que le télétravail est devenu une évidence, nous tenions à vous présenter comment, lors de ces derniers mois, Belnet a su s’adapter pour relever ses nombreux défis et garantir une continuité de service maximale malgré la pandémie et les nombreuses mesures de sécurité.
24 nov. 2020

La Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles se dote du TRAIL Institute pour booster le secteur de l’IA

Dans le but de soutenir les chercheurs touchant au monde de l’IA et de booster les entreprises du même secteur au sein de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, le TRAIL Institute a vu le jour. Parmi les participants, le centre de recherche CENAERO, basé à Gosselies, nous dévoile leurs activités liées à l’IA et leur implication au sein d’initiatives qui dépassent nos frontières.
16 oct. 2020

Belnet DDoS Mitigation offre à votre organisation une protection sur mesure contre les attaques DDoS

Les attaques DoS ou DDoS visent à rendre votre site web, serveur ou réseau indisponible. Elles ciblent souvent des organisations qui fonctionnent avec une infrastructure informatique sensible, comme celle des banques, fournisseurs de services Internet ou hôpitaux. Si la fréquence des attaques DDoS a augmenté progressivement ces dernières années, elles ont toutefois considérablement gagné en nombre et en ampleur avec la crise sanitaire et le basculement en ligne de nos écoles, du monde professionnel et de notre vie sociale. On dénombre ainsi presque deux fois plus d'attaques DDoS au premier trimestre 2020 par rapport à la même période en 2019.

Copyright © 2021 Belnet.